1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Guy From Texas

Discussion in 'Intros & bios' started by DigitalScape, Jan 6, 2018.

1. I recently heard about this forum, and decided to join up. I am located in Texas (a suburb of Dallas) and I generally shoot nature/wildlife (and macro) type images, but I'll wander to other areas/types when the opportunity presents. I am a retired engineer (from the Semiconductor business), and photography keeps me (mostly) out of trouble. I do get to travel a bit - I usually make one trip to Europe a year that includes a visit to England (Manchester area).

I do appreciate all constructive critiques of my images. It only helps me get better.

You can view some of my images on my website: www.DigitalScapePhotography.com
  2. Well hello to you good sir. Always great to get a new member from the colonies.......mind you that is probably not PC or gender neutral these days. SO I will just ask you to start posting and lets see your work please. If you do come to the UK quite a lot of the nutters on here are in the Greater Manchester area. Arrange a meet and we will force warm English beer on you.
  3. Stansgang

Stansgang Keep it straight!

Hi and welcome,we look forward to your posts and hopefully your comments on other members work.
  4. Welcome. Which part of Dallas? I actually travel there almost every week at the moment for work.
  5. Thank you for the welcomes.
    Judge, I'll be sure to see if I can arrange a meet-up in the Manchester area on my next visit (likely to be in the May-June time frame). I am quite fond of English beer, and no forcing needed. A hobby of mine is to make my own beer - the neighbors have been quite pleased with it (much better than the commercial beer).
    Dave, I am located in the suburb of Plano (north of Dallas).