1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ahoy hoy

Discussion in 'Intros & bios' started by Blampish, Dec 21, 2017.

1. My name is Neil, I've been interested in photography over the last 15 years or so, and like to experiment with lots of different subject and styles

I live in the North West, and as well as photography I'm rather geeky and like sci-fi and fantasy, particularly things like Doctor Who, Star Wars, and Lord of the Rings. I'm also into comic books too I'm a graphic designer and also do some video work, and web design too, and am into origami, playing guitar and writing poetry.

Enough of an intro?
  2. Hello Neil. Its enough for me. (Another Doctor Who geek, there's a few on here).
  3. Oy

Oy Master of the lucky shot! Staff Member

4. Welcome....You'll find a few people here to get your inner geek on with.
  5. Hi Neil and welcome to the forum! :)
  6. How do, and that's a fine intro. :thumbup:
  7. Dvorak

Dvorak The Horizon Police

A warm welcome sir.

It's a while since I trundled a Dalek onto a photo for here but you have laid down the challenge.

Enjoy the fun and we're looking forward to hearing from you.
  8. I managed to get to the Doctor Who Experience again recently, just before it closed, but most of my shots were more just snapshots than anything especially worthy of posting here to be honest.

I've got a couple of Fourth Doctor scarves and love doing fun little photoshoots with those, my favourite shot I've taken like that was with my best friend and fellow Whovian. This is part of a series of shots I did with all of my closest friends, focused on our hands, sharing in something together:

[​IMG]
    "We're confusing the polarity!"
  9. Welcome, and hello from me!

I won’t hold it against you the being into Mr Who and Dr Spocks.
  10. Stansgang

Stansgang Keep it straight!